It’s Otaku time.

20130225-224453.jpg

 

Took the bike around the city. Raked up about 40 miles today going to school, the mall, stopping at a Ramen place, Japanese market, Japanese Buddhist church. Its been a relatively Japanese themed day. Even got myself a Japanese Fanta again. Haha!

I’m just wearing a tearing the discs to see how they last and what not. To my surprise they did well. And not only well they actually have the capability to cut though the air. The riding difference was notable. ESPECIALLY when the wind picked up and it wanted to push me around! I’m enjoying this thoroughly. I am noting some flaw’s that I’m probably likely to remake and redo.

This is probably the best low budget wheel I’ve ever done. THE ENTIRE BIKE PROJECT HAS BEEN UNBELIEVEABLY LOW BODGET. I don’t think I’ve hit $300 yet, which was the initial amount I wanted to spend on buying a new single speed.

20130225-224437.jpg

 

By the end of the day the right side wheel started to warp. I’m gonna go back and redo this after this post.

Girlfriend calls me a wannabe, probably with a dislike. True. BUT I’m enjoying the hell out of this.
I don’t say anything to her when there’s something I dislike…solely because I know she’s enjoying herself.
I guess heres a good example on people are different.

Leave a Reply

It’s Otaku time.

20130225-224453.jpg

 

Took the bike around the city. Raked up about 40 miles today going to school, the mall, stopping at a Ramen place, Japanese market, Japanese Buddhist church. Its been a relatively Japanese themed day. Even got myself a Japanese Fanta again. Haha!

I’m just wearing a tearing the discs to see how they last and what not. To my surprise they did well. And not only well they actually have the capability to cut though the air. The riding difference was notable. ESPECIALLY when the wind picked up and it wanted to push me around! I’m enjoying this thoroughly. I am noting some flaw’s that I’m probably likely to remake and redo.

This is probably the best low budget wheel I’ve ever done. THE ENTIRE BIKE PROJECT HAS BEEN UNBELIEVEABLY LOW BODGET. I don’t think I’ve hit $300 yet, which was the initial amount I wanted to spend on buying a new single speed.

20130225-224437.jpg

 

By the end of the day the right side wheel started to warp. I’m gonna go back and redo this after this post.

Girlfriend calls me a wannabe, probably with a dislike. True. BUT I’m enjoying the hell out of this.
I don’t say anything to her when there’s something I dislike…solely because I know she’s enjoying herself.
I guess heres a good example on people are different.

Leave a Reply

