Game IRL?

20121121-231021.jpg

We were on a long bus ride in the middle of nowhere Peru and I happened to wake up just before the end of the canyon terrain and looked out the window and saw a familiar scene.
It looked like Midgar from the Final Fantasy series. Tower in the middle, low class/slum-like civilization around it. The scene couldn’t be any more similar. Just one is in the future and the other is present day (obviously).
I’m not saying this area of Peru is the slums but I’m just saying that the ambiance is very much so.
Seeing this gave me the jeebies that I HAD to snap it. As we got closer it looked less-so. But that photograph I got was good enough for me.

Follow me: smilingsymphony on Instagram

Leave a Reply

