110 Express

20120808-012612.jpg

I am not very excited to see this every time I pass by while I drive the 110. It’s pretty fortunate that I don’t have to travel this route all the time but even the little I travel this route, I’m already feeling the pain that this is going to bring. It’s going to be crazy. Traffic to LA gets bad fairly early I think and just becomes a hassle after some time. Several times the carpool lane has saved me time to go to just the most basic tourist places; Hollywood, Convention Center, Little Tokyo, etc.

If you havnt noticed already what I’m talking about; I’m talking about the
expressway that is taking place of the carpool. Tbh I really don’t want this to run. I hope it will flop like traffic cameras. This is just a nuisance for us LA goers even if we don’t drive on it. It affects businesses and business travels on either ends of this. I understand that the city and state needs money but seriously, put this somewhere else less invasive.
This will affect tourists also come to think of it.

What do you guys think?
Indefinite Carmageddon for certain. Where’s our improved transportation?

[edit] Anyone who has passed by it: Did you find it weird that we have a state law and a state PSA about not using dell phones while driving yet there are signs everywhere saying “If you would like more information about this project please call…”

Leave a Reply

