Design cover for fun.

20120707-120534.jpg

Designing a magazine cover just for fun using the past weekend’s Anime Expo as a theme. I’ve been playing around with typesets and headlines and how to word them together.

Layout is my own, no real guideline. I designed the face/cover, designing placement and redesigning typeface. The photograph used is my own, of my girlfriend rocking out her cosplay of Yui, from K-On, at expo, no staging. She did the post photo-editing and light enhancements here and there. All the wording and creative wording was done by my friend and myself.

Leave a Reply

