War between Compacts vs Hybrids.

THANK YOU WORLDS FINANCE! Financially Fit has said what I’ve been arguing for years since the Rise of the Green Car era.

“What do you drive on and where do you drive on a daily basis?” That is the question I ask everyone who argues with me about hybrid vehicles vs pure gasoline vehicles. People have well gone arguing with me about Hybrid green cars are better. Yes, they are right but they arent considering other factors that goes on in the car. Hybrids are city vehicles where they are most fuel economic on the city streets. The electric motor ONLY runs under a certain speed (if i remember correctly its 10-15mph without mashing the pedeal). Yes I HAVE driven a Prius, and yes I really Like the car.

With that said I’ll have Financially Fit do the math part for you. Click Here – Financially Fit.

Edit: JUST SO I DONT GET FLAMMED ON MY OWN BLOG. I DO SUPPORT BOTH SIDES OF THE ARGUEMENT. I JUST VIEW IT FOR THE PERSON’s OWN CONVENIENCE.
IF YOU DRIVE AT LEAST 51% OF YOUR DAY ON THE FREEWAY GET A FUEL COMPACT
IF YOU DRIVE AT LEAST 51% OF YOUR DAY ON THE CITY STREETS GET A HYBRID
If I was given the money to purchase any gasoline powered car in the world to represent a Fuel Efficient Gasoline Vehicle, I would purchase a Honda Fit. Why? Even though The Fit isn’t #1 on the fuel efficient list I am also considering reliability and mainenence cost for the long run. And also I’m considering it’s cool looks.
If I was given the money to purchase any hybrid powered car in the world to represent a Fuel Efficient Hybrid Vehicle, I would purchase the Toyota Prius. Why? I can not think up a legitimate reason why at this time. But I just simply enjoyed driving it around the city and the backside mountain nice and easy the day my family rented the vehicle.
If I was given the money to purchase any powered car in the world to represent a Fuel Efficient Vehicle, I would be stuck in a hole deciding what to get. The choices are: 3rd place: Fisker Karma. 2nd Place: Tesla Roadster. 1st place, Honda Fit.

Leave a Reply

